The Baby & The Bride by Laura Bernard

babyandbridefinposter

Sequel to Amazon Bestseller The Debt & the Doormat, The Baby & the Bride by Laura Bernard is now available on Amazon! Want to find out more? Here’s the synopsis:
Poppy and Jazz’s lives sound perfect on paper.  Jazz has a new baby and Poppy’s getting married.  But their realities are very different.  Poppy must strive to keep her cool new job with crazy hours, while trying to keep Ryan happy.  Before she knows it her wedding has got out of control, thanks to her mother, the runners at work are bullying her, her parents are in financial difficulty and she’s doubting everything and everyone she ever knew.  Meanwhile Jazz is struggling with motherhood, something a credit card won’t fix.  Why won’t this baby give her a break?  Will Jazz be able to cope before she loses it?  And will Poppy make it down the aisle?  Will Ryan even be waiting?

Got a cheeky excerpt too:

‘OH MY GOD!’ she screams, making us all jump out of our skins. Her eyes bulge out of her head, as she starts jumping up and down. ‘MARRIED!  HA!’

‘So I take it…you’re happy?’ I ask, slowly backing away.

‘Happy, darling?  I’m fucking ecstatic!’  She’s jumping up and down so excitedly now, I think she’s going to touch the ceiling. ‘And, Ryan,’ she screams excitedly, taking his hand, ‘you’re going to be part of the family!’  She pulls him into her boobs and holds his head there, while he tries to struggle away. ‘Thank you, Ryan,’ she says seriously. ‘Thank you for taking her on.’

‘Oh, thanks Mum!’

‘I have to tell people!’ she squeals. She runs over to the phone and gets her rose covered address book out.

‘Beryl?  It’s me!  Guess who’s getting married?  Okay, guessing over!  Poppy!  My bloody Daughter Poppy to gorgeous Ryan!  Can you believe it!  I know, I know, I thought it would never happen either.’

Mum is still ringing round telling what seems like the world I’m engaged, when Auntie Beryl comes crashing through the front door. She practically flies into the sitting room and jumps straight onto Ryan, knocking him back onto the sofa.

‘Thank you!’ she screams into his chest. ‘Meryl and I have been dreaming about this day since she was born!’  She looks up, and I widen my eyes, discreetly signalling for her to get off him. ‘Oh, sorry Ryan, but I’m just so excited!’  She turns back to Mum. ‘Meryl, get off the phone. We’ve got a wedding to plan!  I brought the book.’

‘Oooh, the book!’ she exclaims, hanging up without saying goodbye to whoever was on the phone.

Auntie Beryl takes out an enormous white ring binder folder and slams it down on the coffee table.

‘Poppy, I’d like you to meet your wedding.’

I glance at the book, as she flicks through pages, showing horrendously tacky cakes and 80’s brides with enormous ruffles and hair styles. I slam my hand down on the book.

‘Maybe we’ll look at that another day,’ I say strongly. Another day after my wedding.

Author Bio

579652_10151563517116611_702271276_nMy name is Laura Barnard and I am an author from Hertfordshire, UK.  My first chick-lit novel, The Debt & the Doormat was an Amazon number 1 best-seller and won Best Laugh Out Loud Book of 2013.
In my spare time I enjoy drinking my body weight in tea, indulging in cupcakes the size of my face, drooling over hunks like Jamie Dornan, Ryan Gosling and Leo Dicaprio…oh and my husband of course!  I like wearing yoga clothes and reading fitness magazines while I sit on the sofa and eat chocolate.  I’m a real fan of the power nap and of course, READING!
I write not to get rich or famous, but because I LOVE writing.  Even if one person tells me they enjoyed my book it makes the midnight typing worth it!

How to find out more about Laura:

Website – www.laurabarnardbooks.co.uk
Facebook page – www.facebook.com/laurabarnardbooks
Twitter Handle – www.twitter.com/BarnardLaura

And how to buy it: 

UK – http://www.amazon.co.uk/The-Baby-Bride-Debt-Doormat-ebook/dp/B00IPG01ZU/ref=pd_rhf_ee_p_t_1_ZQDB

US – http://www.amazon.com/The-Baby-Bride-Debt-Doormat-ebook/dp/B00IPG01ZU/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1393617572&sr=8-3&keywords=the+debt+and+the+doormat

Leave a Reply

