Blog No.1

Sounds like a dance doesn’t it (Mambo anyone?!). But no, the title refers to my very first blog post, written on a snowy January morning, the world silent all around me. Hello and welcome to those who have come a visiting. This is where I’ll share news of my novel The Runaway Year, due out later this year from Omnific Publishing as well as book reviews, writing tips and any other tidbits just too good to go unshouted. I’ll try and get on here as often as I can and look forward to reading all your blogs too – it’s a new and wonderful world for me but one I know I’m going to love!

8 thoughts on “Blog No.1

  1. Well done and good luck Shani! I know this is early days but strictly speaking the blog is your entire journal (it’s short for ‘web log’ dontcha know) and this is your first post. Why not give it a title ‘Opening chapter’ (lame I know…just an idea!)
    Your first follower, Lelly xxx

  2. Congratulations Shani! Are you setting up a “networked blogs” account? When you do, let me know and I’ll follow you. I liked your first blog and I’m really looking forward to reading your book.
    Emily xx

Leave a Reply

